default image

What an experience! Working with Lisa was incredible - I hired her to help me with my master bedroom closet but we ended up doing the entire house over the course of 2 days! Lisa helped me get rid of things we didn’t need and pushed me to question whether things were useful and meaningful or just "stuff". My house feels not only more organized and efficient but also homier and lighter without all the clutter. I especially liked that Lisa didn’t try to push me to buy new things but rather worked with what I had to ensure that everything was organized and had a place within our home. Lisa takes a holistic approach to organizing thinking about what makes sense for you in everyday life not just makes a good Instagram photo (but she could do that too if that's what you are looking for 😉 ). She is also a great interior designer and has an amazing eye - we hung pictures, moved furniture, positioned plants, and added shelves. And while it was sometimes difficult to let go of things and reshuffle what we were used to, my home now looks and feels amazing. I would *highly* recommend her!

Zosia Ulatowski Finance consultant Los Feliz March 18, 2018

default image

We hired Lisa to help us gut and organize a large house (almost 4k ft) that had fallen into a messy state after having 3 kids. She really took the lead and was able to help my wife, who was freaking out at first, to come to terms that having less BAD stuff and keeping only the RIGHT stuff was sooooo much better. Our house feels "lighter" now, and we can easily find everything we actually use on a daily, monthly, or yearly basis. Its also stopped our bad and expensive shopping habits of buying unless stuff we don't really need. I couldn't recommend her enough, and I think we might even bring her back each year just to help keep us on course. Thanks Lisa!!!

Colin Strause Film Director/Producer/Special Effects Artist February 15, 2018

default image

Lisa Definitely knows how to sort out your clutter and give you more space to breathe. She did a great job of giving me more space in my house, and helping me see what I really needed and did not. She also made things more accessible and more enjoyable to use.

Erin Holford La Canada Flintridge February 15, 2018

default image

I was pretty pleased with my experience with Lisa. She came in initially to help only with my home office, as I was preparing to increase my side business and was going to need to use it as an actual Office space, rather than storage. She in fact helped me with office, kitchen, closets and more. She came up with good re-purposing ideas for most of my existing pieces, and everything that I was holding onto that in fact didn't need to keep, was donated to the woman's shelter in DTLA (which she loaded up her own car with to drop off, and sent me the receipt for tax uses), Goodwill or donated to friends and co-workers (all good stuff, btu I just didn't need it all). She also was clever with how to organize items in groups and used my covered staircase (which I don't use) as a storage solution and put items like camping chairs up on the side walls to free up closet space in the main part of the house. She helped me declutter and rid myself of items that weren't practical anymore. We didn't do every single thing she suggested, as there's a need for compromise on some of the ideas, but I was overall very happy with how she helped me to better my home and items. She's got a tough attitude at times, but that's part of her job. She is there to help declutter your life... so take what she says as constructive, she's doing her job to help. Might be a bit tough to hear at the time, but she does a good job of lessening the CRAP most of us have. Haha! She is fun to talk with and comes up with plans for what you need and need to do once she's finished with the job and has goals set for what you can do on your own once she's gone, which helped me to keep on track and finish at the pace that I was comfortable with, like putting up added shelving in closets (which I needed help from my bf with), getting a more practical trash bin and more.

Dani Novack Make-up designer Hollywood February 15, 2018

default image

Lisa is AMAZING!!!! It was an absolute pleasure working with her. Great vibe and energy and she hustles and gets the job done! We are beyond pleased with her services. She helped with every area of the process: purging, organizing and decorating... and our place looks incredible. Lisa has a ton of great ideas to make your house function properly and everything just makes sense once she's done working her magic. We also love that she makes sure that donations go to worthy organizations and is also very eco-friendly. I have a renewed sense of energy from purging and getting my whole house organized and highly highly recommend Lisa for the job! She truly changes lives. Thank you!!!!

Lacy Boughn Westwood February 15, 2018

default image

Lisa is extremely focused and task-oriented. She has a system for everything and it all makes infinite sense. I have already recommended her to our friend and would highly recommend her to anyone who needs help being organized! Great personality too and she loves my fur babies, which is a plus.

Sandra McCray Santa Clarita February 15, 2018

default image

My whole loft was a wreck before Lisa organized it for me, I was blown away by how her mind thinks, she made all of my things fit nicely into my living space that has little to no storage. After organizing, she compiled a list of things that she recommends I buy for my place. I feel so much better about my loft now, the amount of relief I have walking into a clean place instead of a wreck is crazy. 10/10, and she's a super cool person on top of that.

Alana Tyson Swimsuit Designer Downtown Los Angeles February 15, 2018

default image

I hired Lisa to come in and help me tidy up my house and de-clutter. Little did I know, it would end up in about 10 garbage bags full of trash and recycling! I had no clue how much necessary junk I had in my 700 sq ft apartment and feel much more at ease now that it's organized. Lisa was punctual, trustworthy (I left her with my keys while I was at work) and professional. She made lists for me of things I needed to buy (with measurements - thank you!) and provided some great, cost-effective strategies for pretty-ing up my place.

Caitlyn Mccrimmon Santa Monica February 15, 2018

default image

We had Lisa come over the day after we moved into our townhouse to set up a solid organizational foundation. She helped us arrange the furniture and lighting for our living room, fully organize the kitchen, and get rid of the things we really didn't need. She even helped us hang art, which we definitely wouldn't have done on our own. (And it looks beautiful.) Lisa was a joy to work with the entire time, and she even followed up with products to buy to improve the kitchen and restaurants and bars to try in the area. We'll definitely use her again!

Matt and Amanda Agnello Mid-city February 15, 2018

default image

Lisa was really good at getting me to purge tons of stuff and making my house make sense. The best part is she never asked me to go buy something. She used what was on hand. She also didn't come armed with plastic bins either. My house feels great to be in.

Harriet G Artist Santa Monica February 15, 2018

default image

Lisa Shields is a very talented worker with really amazing ideas. I was blown away by the suggestions she made and am looking forward to having her totally change my house.

Brian Wu Actor February 15, 2018

default image

Lisa is awesome. We had moved across the country with a 3 year old and all our stuff from 10 years together and downsized only to find ourselves completely disorganized and crazy busy. I had heard of the new trends in Japanese organizing tactics but just didn't have enough time with a crazy work schedule. Lisa sorted thru things, gave us piles, let us take as much control as we needed to oversee what went out and stayed, but took a huge relief of organization off my plate. I highly recommend Lisa as a phenomenal design and organization professional. Grateful for her help in clearing away years of clutter we didn't even know we'd picked up. Our house works now; we're grateful.

Johanna Maska Publicist Silverlake August 3, 2016

default image

Lisa did an excellent job, I highly recommend her.

Elizabeth Braman Westwood May 2, 2016

default image

I have a very unorganized office that I've actually hired organizers to help out with before, but nobody tackled it like Lisa! She is nothing short of fantastic. She's also starting to help with other areas of the house and has a great eye for design. I'm so glad I found her. Looking forward to more organizing! She's also got a great personality and is very encouraging and focused on getting the job done. 5+ stars!

Cindy Hanson Long Beach April 14, 2016

default image

I moved into a beautiful apartment six months ago and I immediately made it less beautiful by filling it with all my stuff that I have begrudgingly carried around with me for years. I didn't know what to do with it or how to get rid of it and then I made one of the best decisions I have ever made in my life, hiring Lisa!

Lisa has transformed my home into a joyful place. Not only was she able to sort through my things and put them away in places that made sense and was the most useful to me in order to access the things I actually need but she was also able to gently help me get rid of a lot of unnecessary clutter from clothes to electronics to bags and everything in between. She could very astutely point out what I was or wasn't using and we or rather with my permission she would remove it from my home so now I no longer have to deal with it. Originally I thought I needed an interior designer to make my home feel like a home and I'm so glad I realized that instead of putting more stuff in my apartment I really just needed someone to help me get rid of stuff and then arrange the things I do have in a beautiful and appealing way.

Now my home is just that, a home. It's become a beautiful sanctuary where I can rest easy because there isn't an unbearable pile of stuff taunting me and making me feel embarrassed to have people over. I'm so excited to be in my space because it's so beautiful now and I can't thank Lisa enough for giving me that, true piece of mind in my very clean, organized, and dare I say well styled home. Thank you!

Aja King Actress, HOW TO GET AWAY WITH MURDER April 18, 2015

default image

Lisa absolutely transformed our home! She helped us organize and style some tough rooms that I never thought could become well organized and functional. Everything from my closet to the bar looks great, well organized, and perfectly functional at last. If you are looking to get rid of clutter and make your house a perfectly organized & styled home, Lisa can get it done! Merci, Lisa.

Irina S. August 3, 2016

default image

I had lived in my apartment for two years, but it never felt "lived-in" (i.e. I had boxes of stuff still unpacked and a whole lot of blank, empty wall space). The thought of tackling it myself was overwhelming (hence the two years living like a squatter in my own house), so when I heard of Lisa's services through a friend, I thought I'd give her a try. So glad I did! She helped make my apartment feel like home--a stylish, tidy, well-organized home that if I tried on my own would probably wind up a "pinterest fail." She was fast, efficient, and great to work with.

Kate S. August 3, 2016

default image

I used to think that I was doomed to a messy and disorganized life. Lisa changed all of that. She showed me that sanity was so much closer than I ever imagined. My home is now night and day, clean and stylish with more than enough room for myself. Thank god!!

Chris F. via Google Places August 3, 2016

default image

Lisa came through and brought order to the chaos of my workshop. Now I am constantly getting compliments on how organized I am when people come by. That is all Lisa!

Jim K. August 3, 2016

default image

I had a short-term unpacking project that I needed immediate help with. I had recently emptied a storage space... into my room. Lisa was flexible with her schedule and agreed to meet up over the weekend. Her methods are swift and effective. It was a little tough for me at times given my lackadaisical and nostalgic nature, getting swept away with old stuff coming out of the woodworks. Lisa's disciplined and organized (pun intended) approach was exactly what I needed -- we accomplished so much in just a few hours. Lisa also had many great ideas and recommendations to offer that have inspired continued progress on organizing my space.

Gaurav B. August 3, 2016

default image

She showed up on time. Early in fact. Was focused and ready to work. Easy going personality.

Mariko M. August 3, 2016

default image

Organized home office as well as other area and my family had a wow moment for some areas.

Sonal V. August 3, 2016

default image

I have a very unorganized office that I've actually hired organizers to help out with before, but nobody tackled it like Lisa! She is nothing short of fantastic. She's also starting to help with other areas of the house and has a great eye for design. I'm so glad I found her. Looking forward to more organizing! She's also got a great personality and is very encouraging and focused on getting the job done. 5+ stars!

Cindy H. August 3, 2016

default image

Lisa did an excellent job, I highly recommend her.

Liz B. via Thumbtack August 3, 2016

default image

Outstanding. Lisa is fast, has great design sensibility and she is methodical. I will be working with her on an ongoing basis as she really is full of ideas and has already helped me transform my space after just one day with her. Top notch, it doesn't get any more professional than Lisa.

Alisa M. August 3, 2016

default image

Very talented worker with really amazing ideas. I was blown away by the suggestions she made and am looking forward to having her totally change my house.

Brian W. August 3, 2016

default image

I had so much clutter all over my condo, but mostly in the master bedroom and the master closet. Lisa had the amazing ability to quickly and efficiently cut through all my junk and had me throwing out or donating in no time. She has a great eye and helped create spaces for all my photography gear that I didn't even know I had. And as an added bonus, she was able to cut through and re-organize my kitchen, pantry and even my back patio and tool closet. She did all of this with no time wasted and great humor. I laughed a great deal as well. It was the best investment I've made in myself in quite a long time. She's the real deal. I give the highest recommendation.

Mike P. August 3, 2016

default image

Lisa is the best!!

Katy G. August 3, 2016

default image

Lisa Shields is an original. She thinks out of the box and can do a lot with a little. She's an artist. I can't recommend her more highly. She also has a great sense of humor and is a joy to be around!

Greta M. Google Places August 3, 2016

default image

Lisa Shields is a life saver! My office was out of control, cluttered and cramped. Lisa completely transformed the space. It is now a beautiful and functional place, that I look forward to working in every day. Not only did she organize my desk, but she improved my business and life!

Leah C. August 3, 2016

default image

Lisa came in to do something with our kitchen, which was a bit of a disaster. She addressed all my concerns and went above and beyond with great suggestions that really made the most of the space and on top of that, lowered the budget and shortened the schedule. Having her deck out our kitchen was a real pleasure, thanks Lisa!

Christopher A. via Google Places August 3, 2016